Jackson, New Jersey
Not resolved

Two days in a row I was shopping for a VZW RAZR in white at wirefly.com and a revolving price in red next to the phone picture stopped at $45.62 and $45.99.I immediately called in and was told three different stories from my computer lagging to a website error, which they were still not able to honor the price, to the price being limited to either number of units or a specific time, neither of which accompanied the price on the screen.

I took pictures of the screen and emailed them to customer service to no avail and spoke to a "supervisor" who was extremely rude to me.

Bottom line it is a scam to bait you into the price and then not honor it, I will not recommend Wirefly nor use them again.The right thing to do is honor the price and correct the mistake THEY MADE!!

Review about: Customer Service.

Review #282206 is a subjective opinion of a user.

Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / $250
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Wirefly?

Write a review


Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment

I will update everyone reading.After phone calls and a posting about my comment by "Kim" on this site nothing has been done.

Kim was to review with "upper management" about my complaint and the asociated pictures of the page I sent them showing the price of $45.99. I received a call from "Stefon" telling me how sorry he was and he was taking it up with "upper management" and would get back to me. Hours later Stefon called and said they woukld give me a $50.00 discount off the $229.99 price. I asked about the $45.99 price shown and he ADMITTED to the fact that the website had an error and it was fixed, but still would not honor the price shown.

I again contacted "Kim" and was told that was all they would do on the price.

Amazon had the phone for $.01 on Black Friday with new service so it seems they could have discounted the phone for my one unit THEY MADE THE MISTAKE ON BY THEIR OWN ADMISSION.Do not use Wirefly as you can see by my posting and the others related to the company!!!!!!


Hi Doviinc,

I am very sorry to hear that you have had this experience.It does not sound right to me at all that you were told what you were.

Can you please email me your order information, the screen shots, and your contact info?

Send it to onlinesupport@wirefly.com, and I will be happy to review this for you, and have a manager from our corporate office contact you to assist you with this.I look forward to speaking with you soon!


You May Also Like

Frontier Communications - Worst customer service, promise and commitments Frontier Communications "One of the worst communication company in terms of their service, promise and commitments. I asked Frontier to changer their service to $84.99 triple play with 75/75 internet, HD preferred..." Read more Ooredoo - Slow 4G Internet Speed Ooredoo "I have never complained about the 4G service that I have been getting from Ooredoo Kuwait, until about the second half of 2015. Before the mass roll-out of Ooredoo's more..." Read more Rise Broadband - TERRRIBBBLLLEEE! Rise Broadband "They charged me for 15Mb for over a year with poor bandwidth all the way. FINALLY a tech came out and said the tower won't even do over 5Mb. What..." Read more Straight Talk Wireless - Straight Talk (Tracfone, Net10) Ripped Me Off and Claims Inability to Unlock Phones! Straight Talk Wireless "After several attempts to recoup losses from them ripping me off (Tried porting my number before end of service date (11-20-16), but Straight Talk (Tracfone, Net10) blocked the port), Straight..." Read more Staples - Renege on toner guarantee Staples "stopped by Rochester MI store just now to get toner - NOT in stock despite contrary posted on their website. Asked for separate color & black cartridges at the advertised..." Read more Protuninglab - Faulty product, but customer liable for restocking/return fees Protuninglab "HID-02-AZ-B306-PBC-RFV-4D-A HID Xenon + 05-08 BMW E90 3 Series CCFL Angel Eye Projector Headlights - Black I purchased the above item and paid the additional money for the warning cancelers. Once..." Read more Hair inside Oreo Oreo "I found Hair inside Handi Snacks Oreo when I ate that snack, the rest of cookie have been swallow by me. Very poor food safety and not hygienist for food..." Read more Wyndham Hotels And Resorts - Knights Inn is a dump Wyndham Hotels And Resorts "We checked in 5/19/2017 at 11pm at the 3223 Lincoln Ave South Bend IN and knew right away it was a mistake but had been on the road for 18hrs..." Read more